Adelphi University AAUP

President:  Rob Linne (Education), ext. 4411

V.P. for Collective Bargaining:  Vacant

V.P. for Grievance:  David Prottas (Business), ext. 3815

Secretary:  Debbi Smith (Library), ext. 3522

Treasurer:  Bruce Swensen (Business), ext. 4655

Immediate Past President:  Deborah Cooperstein (Biology), ext 4215

Items of Interest... 

AAUP Special Election - 2018

About the AAUP


The Adelphi chapter of the American Association of University Professors is dedicated to serving the needs of faculty members.  For decades the AAUP has fought to provide justice and support for its members. 

Important Information Regard Income Tax Withholding


Executive Council

Steering Committee

Representative:  Mark Grabowski (Communications), ext. 4915​

Representative:  Maggie Gray (Political Science), ext. 4589

Representative:  Deborah Little (Sociology), ext. 4113

Representative:  Elizabeth Palley (Social Work), ext. 4441

Adjunct Representative:  Sandra Castro (Sociology) ext. 4110

Executive Director:  Cathy Cleaver, ext. 3295

Administrative Assistant:  Ezinne Madakonam, ext. 3295

Nominations for Open Seats

due by 4/27/2018